Road Rage

I’m doing my best not get road rage on a daily basis while there is construction on a bridge I have to cross every day.  The smallest incident can quickly disrupt the flow.  I don’t understand the mindset of the few drivers that think they are too good to wait in line like everyone else.  They race to the front merging only at the very last possible moment.  I witness at least one of these pompous drivers each day.  We’re all trying to get somewhere.  What makes you so special?  Serenity now!

I have to remind myself I have a 5 year old in the back seat that is watching me.  He’s really been a trooper, though.  Even when the 15 minute drive takes twice as long, or longer, he takes it in stride.  Soon enough the construction will be completed and things will go back to normal.  I hope.

holidaytraffic24603198450_t1070_hba7dd02d7fdb7661b1acfca47e6bbdaae265ee9c

 

Leave a Reply

