So many concerts, so little time (and money)

I was excited to see Collective Soul has tour dates in St. Louis and Kansas City this summer.  I’ve seen them a couple times before and they always put on a great show.  They have a new album and I would love to see them again.  Unfortunately, they are opening for Goo Goo Dolls.  Talk about a buzz kill.  If it were the other way around, I’d have no problem with it.  But I don’t want to spend a lot of money to only see the opening act.  However, Live Nation is selling $20 lawn tickets to quite a few of the shows at Riverport this summer.  The discounted tickets are on sale May 13-20th while supplies last.  Now the question is, am I willing to spend $20 to see Collective Soul and then just leave?  I just might.  Stay tuned.

You can see the full list of shows with discounted tickets here.

Leave a Reply

